Pink

I’ve never really been a huge pink fan.  Well, actually I lie.  When I was younger I did like pink.  My first day of school consisted of a self chosen, majority hot pink outfit.  I did look pretty cute (and also really scared!).  But since then I pretty much gave up on pink.  I’m definitely not one of those girls that has pink pencil cases, pink lip gloss or a pink hairbrush. But it can be a pretty cool colour.  And, if I actually think rather than making sweeping statements about myself, I do wear it sometimes.  I even bought a new dress that would be considered pink, although I would probably call it coral.  For me, if I wear pink it has to be vibrant and striking – baby pink need not apply.  So, here are a few images that use pink in the way I like to wear it – vibrant and a statement. Enjoy x

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

