Emma Uber

I am pretty much in love with all of Emma Uber‘s work.  I love the vibrancy of colour and the kind of dreaminess that she can evoke.  Her work is feminine and raw.  It would seem to me that she has to be Klimt inspired in at least some of her work (the last piece especially).  As you probably know, I love Klimt so this is a big plus for me.  And kind of like Klimt, it seems her work is predominantly about beauty and women, which is a pretty sufficient subject matter if you ask me.  Love it.

Tags: , , , , ,

One response to “Emma Uber”

  1. jav3d says :

    Awesome artworks! I like the ones with flowers more 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

