Collage

So, as promised (for those who actually read me!!) here is my own collage attempt. I posted a while back Pieces, which showcased some interesting and alternative styles of collage.  And, somewhat inspired, I thought I would give it a try.  It is not really anything I have experimented with before, so it was an interesting exercise.  I would say the results are okay.  And certainly working in Photoshop had its benefits.  I find when doing a hand-made collage that the most frustrating aspect is not being able to alter the sizes of your material to make it work/connect with other images/aspects.  Photoshop makes it easier to scale images to an appropriate size to help the overall flow of the image.  Arguably, this image would have turned out dramatically different had I only had access to predetermined sizes of images and thus only be able to manipulate them in a compositional way.  Nevertheless, I am pretty happy with what I created.  It is really quite fascinating that you can have no vision, find multiple images and then compile aspects of them together to make something that works.  And yet, any one of you would have made a completely alternate result.  Truly fascinating.  If anyone would like to give this a go, I would be more than happy to send you the images I made myself choose from and let you compile your own collage.  Only catch is that you must send your result(s) to me and let me post it/them on here.  Go on, challenge and excite yourself!  I would love to see what your creative minds come up with xx

Tags: , , , , , , ,

4 responses to “Collage”

  1. jav3d says :

    Interesting work! You’re right, I’m sure I would’ve used them differently or used entirely different pieces.

    I’ve done a lot of digital art in the past, 2D as well as 3D, but eventually I didn’t find it enough rewarding.

    They say the longer you have to wait for food or the harder you have to work to get it, the better it taste. I wonder if thats the case with art too : )

    I’ve noticed its the ‘process’ of making art that I enjoy more than the final result.

    Like

    • thevisualfemale says :

      Yeah, I want to try more digital art. I feel for me that it is more challenging than actual painting. But I do agree, it is quite relaxing and enjoyable doing a painting. But I seem to get through one quite quick, and as I have a lot to learn with digital art it could be a place to explore deeper. So much to learn! And it is also easier to market digitally done work as you can put it onto t-shirts and bags etc much easier than a painting. I guess with art though the possibilities are endless. Which is pretty great.

      Like

  2. prewitt1970 says :

    It came out great good job, fun!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

