Fleeting

fleeting

I started thinking about what I wrote about the fleetingness of street art – the way it could be taken away at any second, only to be truly remembered through the camera’s lens – which reminded me of some pieces I did.  This image is the only real memory I have of this painting.  It doesn’t look complete to me, and its technique is quite flawed.  But there is a nice innocence and ethereal quality that I like, and it is quite earthy.  This wee paintings entire life had nearly vanished completely.  I have no idea where the original is.  And, as it was stored on my old computer that has only recently decided to come back to life, it could have ceased existence.  Anyway, I thought I would share this piece so it will never be forgotten.  Happy weekend everyone.  I hope you do something out of the ordinary, and remember: always photograph your art! x

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

