Charlotte Free

I remember reading about Charlotte Free in an article in one of my mum’s magazines when I was visiting home quite a while ago. Only recently has she come back into my radar. Back then I thought she looked cool, and also sounded like a cool person. I still agree. Her name is very fitting, because ‘free’ is exactly how she appears. She is completely comfortable to be herself and that is rare and wonderful these days. I know pink hair is all the rage now, but I kind of imagine that she started it well before it acquired popularity. Plus, I’m pretty sure she still doesn’t shave her armpits, and I don’t think that will be making a comeback anytime soon. I love people who are comfortable to be themselves. And therefore I love Charlotte Free. And you should too. Here are a few snaps from her spread in Wonderland magazine. I love the quirky aspect to the shoot, the vibrancy, and the incorporation of nature and prints. Enjoy.

charlotte-free-elena-rendina-wonderland-600x442charlotte-free-elena-rendina-wonderland-7charlottefree-wonderlanddec11-3charlottefree-wonderlanddec11-4charlotte-free-elena-rendina-wonderland-1

You may also like…

original image gorrhys-hero1 rosie2 vogue-patterns01

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

