Blue

Blue. The last colour of the rainbow. I sort of like blue, but once again, I don’t find myself wearing it very often. Some people love blue. I knew a boy who would wear all blue outfits (if you count denim as blue, which I do). The zodiac sign Taurus (the bull) likes blue. They find it calming. The boy I just mentioned was a Taurus. I might have made him nervous. At least I never wore red. Blue gets used as a default colour far too much. Even now, WordPress likes its blue. So does Facebook, Twitter, Tumblr. This kinds of degrades blue to me. I believe it’s a calming, neutral colour. I heard today on the television that blue is the colour of communication. That would make sense why it is used for many social media platforms. I try not to have too much blue on this blog. Other than in the art. It’s quite pretty in the art. So, in saying all that, here are a few pieces that utilise blue.

olganoeshalom943102_13208796_bpazucheng.kateinblue galaxy - ashley white jacobsen5senor salmemarilyninblue.paulettesorhaindo

You may also like…

pink3 conrad-roset3 Diego-Fernandez_5_600_800 Filamentous Mollusca

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

