Andrea Hrnjak

I recently found Andrea Hrnjak‘s illustration and was immediately impressed. Her work is both feminine and evocative, taking beautiful women and empowering them with animal connections. Some are kind of tribal whereas others seem more modern and contemporary in subject matter. But all her stuff is great. She shared this beautiful piece on her Facebook today, wishing all her followers a Merry Christmas and Happy New Year. It’s titled ‘We Own the Sky’ which is quite fitting for me as my friend gave me a cute folder for my birthday that says ‘La Nuit est a Nous’ which I recently discovered translates to ‘We Own the Night’ (similar enough!)

Here is ‘We Own the Sky’ (top image) and a few others I have saved over time. Enjoy, and I hope you are all having wonderful relaxing Sundays before the fun and chaos(?) of Christmas gets going.

we own the sky

andrea-walking with a ghost andrea hrnjak

You may also like…

jennifer-madden-illustration-series-01 paula.bonet Entropy

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

