Howard Tangye

Howard Tangye is an Australian-born artist who creates some amazing work, despite finding the life of an artist quite demanding. As an artist myself, I can relate to the demands of the job, the emotional highs and lows and the constant battle for something always out of reach. Tangye loves the body and line, using his skill to create expressive drawings with a depth of emotion and intrigue. I really love these two pieces because they remind me of Egon Schiele, who, as I’m sure you all know, I simply adore. If you check out his website you will see a lot of the Schiele influence, especially in the male figures (which I couldn’t include here!). I would easily put both these pieces on my walls. Much love and appreciation for Tangye! x

KONICA MINOLTA DIGITAL CAMERA howard tangye

You may also like…

Egon-Schiele-Two-Women-Em-001 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

