Swallowed

Here’s another poem I wrote inspired by a piece of art.

Swallowed.

When I met the lion
he told me it was love
so I allowed him
to swallow me
whole.

Inside the lion
there was little to do.
And so his ribs
became my cage
and the lion
my master.

It is lonely at his zoo.

Ana-Teresa-Barboza

This image is by Ana Teresa Barboza. I also did a This vs. That on this image last year which you can take a look at here.

You may also like…

18-01 michael shapcott - the girl and the owl lente scura

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “Swallowed”

  1. As Eye Behold says :

    Ahh, you met the Lion too?? So glad to be free of his Cage of Boredom.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Philip Wardlow says :

    Loved this little piece…and ah beware many animals…like the wolf, the snake, and even the little white rabbit…:)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

